How pathetic am I, spending all day curled up on the couch in my pajamas, sleeping and feeling like death. Luckily the reason for today’s pathetic exhibition is becoming more and more clear; I’m sick. I’m sick! I’m catching a cold, poor, poor me. Death! Destruction! A massive, ridiculous headache! Cursed germs. Thanks a ton, Marcy; I really appreciate the gorgeous pink chopstick set you gave me, but the cold? Not so much.

Now I’m going to drag my pathetic, germy butt off the couch and buy some cold medicine. Then I’m going to come home and watch Star Wars because there is nothing that makes my pathetic, germy soul feel better than some old fashioned geekery.

Edited to add: Forget Star Wars, I just discovered I can watch season two of Wizards of Waverly Place on my computer. Thank you, Netflix! (Huh, I’m not really sure why I decided to share that; now that I’m not living with an eight-year-old I’ve lost my excuse to watch this show. But apparently this isn’t enough to stop me.)

