Currently keeping my fingers crossed that I got the adorable apartment that I very much want. I should find out this afternoon or Monday whether I got it or not (please please please!!!). It’s really cute, the perfect size and in a great location. Ok, it’s a bit closer to the former in-laws than I would like, but I’ll deal. I guess.

So! Next steps. I must get some bookshelves ASAP as I have a lot of books (see below; that’s only some of my books) and no shelves.

bookshelves

Also realized: I can’t wait to paint my bathroom pink! The last two times I had my own bathroom I painted it pink and it was so pretty and girly. This is one of the first things I have planned for my new place. What can I say, every once in a while my girly side rears her crazy pink head. I’m mildly tempted to do my entire apartment pink, à la my hero (regardless of what Dr. Temperence Brennan says about hero worship) Betsey Johnson. Might clash with my red kitchen stuff, though.

Jane Mansfield had some lovely ideas as well.

2289964983_bb5f638db2

Nothing says class like pink shag. I truly believe that…

