…about me. Facinating,  no? No. Oh well.

1. I get bored and restless easily if I don’t have something to plan, organize or look forward to.

2. Although I’m only 5 foot 2 inches, and people often make note of my height and call me short, I honestly don’t feel short at all. I feel completely normal and wouldn’t want to be any taller.

3. I love listening to podcasts at work. My current favorites are This American Life, Rick Steves and Jordan, Jesse, Go.

4. I have a thing for guys who wear glasses. Cute!

5. My favorite way to relax is to play around on Photoshop while drinking wine and listening to music for a few hours.

6. Although I like dogs, I’m definitely a cat person. I have three cats whom I love like they’re my kids, and I have no desire to ever own a dog.

7. I use exclamation marks way too often while emailing and IMing! It’s obnoxious but I can’t stop!

8. Five things I love: blogs, web comics, zombies, striped socks, throw pillows.

9. Five things I hate: college sports, licky dogs, radio interviews, shiny silver appliances, all CSI shows.

10. Five things I’m embarrassed to admit I like: The Lizzie McGuire movie, Avril Lavigne, Disney, Stephen King, putting ketchup on everything.

11. I have a really hard time conversing with serious people. I usually end up feeling stupid and completely misunderstood.

12. I love to sleep more than almost anything. Although it takes me a very long time to fall asleep (I usually toss and turn for at least an hour before I finally fall asleep, then wake up several times throughout the night) I can easily and happily sleep all day if given the chance. I sleep better during the day than during the night.

13. I have a strange fascination with apocalypse and zombie books and movies. Bring on the end of the world! Fictionally, of course.

14. I enjoy doing laundry and folding clothes. It’s one of those productive things one can do while sitting on the couch, watching tv.

15. No matter how upset, angry, or depressed I am, I can still smile and make jokes around my friends or family. I royally suck at expressing how I actually feel.

16. I love color and I don’t understand why anyone gets anything in white/beige/silver/black when they could get it in a fun color. This goes for socks, shoes, appliances and wall colors. And everything else.

17. My mom, my sister and I all have January birthdays. I hope if I ever have a daughter she’s born in January, too.

18. Although I used to live in Tucson, less than an hour from the border of Mexico, I’ve never been to Mexico. And although I’ve lived only a few hours from the border of Canada for many years, I finally made it to Canada for the first time in October of 2007.

19. I’m horrible at cooking. I just don’t have the attention span for it and I always screw up. Always. It’s almost comical how bad I am at cooking and baking.

20. I really miss the mountains in Tucson. But I really, really don’t miss the heat and could never live somewhere that hot again. I’d much rather be cold than hot any day. (I’m in the middle of a Minnesota winter and I can say that…)

21. I have TMJ, but my insurance won’t cover any sort of treatment so there isn’t anything I can do about it. I can only open my jaw maybe halfway (on a good day) and I get horrible headaches from it. It hurts pretty much all of the time. Stupid bastard insurance company.

22. I’ve been a vegetarian for seventeen years, but being around people who are eating meat doesn’t bother me at all. I don’t understand why people seem to think it should. People always apologize for eating meat in front of me and it confuses me.

23. I absolutely have to personalize everything, and the first thing I do whenever I get a new toy (laptop, cell phone, ipod, etc…) is do everything I can to make it as “mine” as possible. This also goes with residences; I refuse to live in a place where I can’t paint the walls.

24. Whenever I have a hangover (and it takes very little to get me hung-over) I crave tomato-based food to an almost obsessive level. I once survived a very hung-over train trip from Paris to London by focusing solely on the thought of spaghetti sauce the entire time.

25. I have five tattoos, including a large, unfinished one covering much of my back, which I started a couple years ago.  I really need to get that one done.