I saw Twilight today, and I have so many things to say about this movie. Soooo many things…that will have to wait for tomorrow after I’ve decompressed a smidge.

Today was a lovely day, on so many levels. First, I actually dragged my butt out of bed at a reasonable time (ten, verses yesterday’s two pm). Then Dan and I watched an episode of Gilmore Girls (we’re working our way through the fifth season right now; god bless tv shows on dvd).

Dan, of course, had to watch the Vikings game then, (They won, apparently, which is good, I guess. Whatever.) so I went to fill the afternoon with some quality mommy-daughter time (in which my mother was the mommy and I was the daughter). It was very nice and included a new coat for me, cream cheese wantons, and many glasses of wine, on both of our parts. I enjoy drinking with my parents, perhaps a bit too much. Yet another reason to enjoy being 27; that’s just something that wouldn’t have flown when I was 16.

Dan then drove out and the three of us saw Twilight. Which brings us to tomorrow’s post…tomorrow.

For fun, photos:

My god, can you believe how teeny tiny Jonas looks here?

