Here it is, nearly ten pm, and I’m desperately trying to get as many photos photoshopped as possible before tomorrow, when Dan reclaims possession of our only computer with Photoshop CS3. Why is he being so mean? For work. So he can get paid. Do you know what I have to say about that? Blah! I have photos of puppies and babies and zombie-preschoolers (sorry Marcoda, but the idea of your daughter as a zombie tickles my fancy) that need to be tweaked.

I’m also listening to my iPod, cranked very loudly to tune out the stupid political commercials. During one commercial break, I heard five in a row. Five. In a row. Tomorrow can’t come soon enough. (Don’t forget to vote!) (Preferably for Obama, but I’ll let you make your own decision!)

 

Currently on iPod super-repeat

  • Happy, The Wrens
  • Dreaming of You, The Coral
  • Shut Up and Let Me Go, The Ting Tings
  • Children of the Revolution, T-Rex
  • Sweet and Low, Augastana
  • That Was A Crazy Game of Poker, O.A.R. (the three hour 13 minute long live version)
  • Your Ex-Lover is Dead, Stars
  • Everyday, This Providence

 

 Here is a picture of a robot being chased by a puppy.

bingen-nov08-4

