Chicago is such a beautiful city! I love the mixture of old and new architecture and the crowds and the noise and the bustle and the lake and everything.

I still love Minneapolis and St. Paul, but in comparison everything here seems so tiny and separated.

We took Noah to the Shedd Aquarium, which was a lot of fun (if not incredibly noisy; I don’t think I’m wrong in wishing to feed a few of the other visitors-especially school groups-to the sharks). This is a sculpture in front of the museum. I’m not entirely sure what’s going on in the sculpture, but it strikes me as being rather…unnatural.

Here is Noah at the aquarium. I had to give a few little kids my evilest of evil looks to make them go away and not jump in the picture. It totally worked.

Awesome light dealie at the Shedd Aquarium. It’s such a pretty building and a great aquarium, when you get past the hoards of screaming children.

I have many more pictures, but oh my god I’m so tired! It’s going to take a while longer to recover from this trip, I’m afraid. So tired.

