Marcoda has posted an interesting query on her blog; What albums can you listen to over and over without getting tired of them? Go check out her list; it’s quite lovely.

I had to think about this for a long time because I rarely listen to whole albums; I am the Queen of the Mixed CD. But there are some albums I love and listen to over and over and over (and will for ever and ever and ever…). And I know I’ll think of more when I’m laying in bed, trying to sleep but totally failing tonight, but this is what I have for now:

  • [DARYL]: Ohio
  • The Beatles: All of ‘em (especially Revolver and Let It Be)
  • Ben Folds Five: Whatever and Ever Amen
  • Bill Mike: Better News
  • David Bowie: Hunky Dory
  • Digitata: Sexually Transmitted Emotions
  • The Dresden Dolls: The Dresden Dolls
  • Flickerstick: Tarantula & Causing A Catastrophe\
  • The Magnetic Fields: 69 Love Songs
  • Radiohead: OK Computer & Live Somewhere in Ireland (whatever that one’s called)
  • The Redwalls: The Redwalls
  • Rilo Kiley: Takes Offs and Landings
  • Robert Skoro: That These Things Could Be Ours
  • Thunder in the Valley: Thunder in the Valley
  • TV on the Radio: Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes

There are two more, but they’re so very special and so very, very good that I had to list them seperately.

And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead: Worlds Apart

Man, what a great album. You absolutely need to listen to it, and when you do, listen to it in order, in one setting. The songs just flow into each other so well, and every single song is fabulous. Awesome.

Neutral Milk Hotel: In the Aeroplane Over the Sea

My ABSOLUTE FAVORITE ALBUM EVER! Again, it needs to be listened to in order, every single time you listen to it. Just do it. Yes. Now. Go.

