My heart has been broken. I feel like I’ve been dumped. Castillo, Bartlett (my favorite little jockey), Santana, all gone. But Torii Hunter? Why Torii Hunter?! I absolutely refuse to have a favorite Twin anymore; as soon as I get attached to someone, he gets traded or he signs with a new team. And Dan told me that Dennys Reyes (my current favorite Twin; he’s all 1940’s gangster, that one) will probably retire soon. Watching baseball is too much like dating and my delicate sensibilities can only take so much. And I’m not even talking about the emotional heart-rip that was Joe Nathan pitching against (and striking out) Hunter in last night’s game.Sigh. I need a hug.

I’m glad I’m not the only person wondering about the ridiculous concept of an outdoor baseball stadium in Minnesota…

Instead of dealing with the “newness factor”, why not keep the old players? Just a thought. But the thought of the new players getting lost in the Metrodome makes me giggle.
 

